Welcome to the Turner County GAGenWeb Project site!

Turner County was created in 1905 from parts of Dooly, Irwin, Wilcox, and Worth counties.  Georgia's 143rd county was named after Henry Gray Turner (1839-1904), a captain in the Confederate Army who was captured at Gettysburg and later served in the state legislature, on the State Supreme Court, and in the U.S. Congress.  The County Seat is Ashburn.  Other towns/cities (current & historical) in the county are Amboy, Ashburn (County Seat), Bethel, Cool Springs, Coverdale, Cuffietown, Dakota, Felder, Five Points, High Springs, Hobby, Inaha, Josella, Luke, Rebecca, Shinglers, Sibley, Sycamore, and Worth.
About the GAGenWeb Project
About the USGenWeb Project

Turner County Coordinator:  ADOPT ME! 
State Coordinator:  Linda Blumb-Barton

GAGenWeb County Selection Page

Email Registry

Any time you see this symbol ← next to a name, it means that they have registered
their email address at the Email Registry and it will be their current email address.

Neighboring Counties
Ben Hill/Crisp/Irwin/Tift/Wilcox/Worth

Subscribe to turnercountygagenweb
Powered by groups.yahoo.com

Please note that any link that goes to another site will automatically open in a new window.

Please send me your Turner County records for inclusion on this site!

Search this site!


You are visitor # since this site was created October 01, 2005

This page was last updated April 27, 2022