Friday, 19-Jul-2002 06:14:28 MDT GAGenWeb Page


 J. M. Thompson       1852-1854
  James Layfield         1854-1856
  William W. Wiggins     1856-died
  William H. Montfort * ` 1856-1858
  L. Q. C. McCrary       1a56-1860
  Enoch Garrett          1860-1862
  Jesse Stallings        1862-1864
  Cullen A. J. Pope      1864-1865
  William L. Wall        1866-1868
  Slaughter Hill         1868-1873
  Cullen A. J. Pope      1873-1895
  M. L. Riley            1895-1906
  James R. Beeland *     1906-1916
  J. C. McCants          1916-died
  James R. Beeiand *     19]7-24 died
  Robert P. McGuffin *   1924-1936
  John M. Bone "         1936-1948
  Charlie I. Wright      1948-1983
  Nick E. Giles *        1983-1998

I have photographs of the past sheriffs of Taylor County, Ga. that are marked (*).

I need photographs and information on all of the past sheriffs for a story that I am working on for publication inthe TRACER. I will copy any photograph of these men from old photographs or tin types. I can scan them into my computer and have a program to touch-up some defects in the photo. I will supply a copy to anyone who allows me to copy these for publication at no cost.

Please do not mail originals. I will come by your home or you can come to our home.

Phone 912-923-1525 Please mail any information and photographs to John R. Adams, P. O. Box 5059, Warner Robins, Ga. 31099.

|Back to the top| Taylor Co Page | GA USGenWeb State Page|USGenWeb Page